The Commissioners of Trust Funds manage and control all funds given or bequeathed to the Town, and distribute the income in accordance with the terms of the respective trusts, as defined by Town Charter Section 3-11 


The Commissioners of Trust Funds has five members who are elected to 3-year terms, with an equal number of terms expiring each year as is feasible. Town elections are held annually on the second Saturday of April. Current members include:

Michael E. Malamut Chair 2019
Ronald B. Slack Vice Chair 2019
Bob Desmond Member 2020
Colin H. Young Member 2018
George Panagopoulos Member 2018


Town boards and committees are staffed by volunteers who may not be available during business hours. The Commission's contact person is Michael E. Malamut, chair. 


The Commissioners of Trust Funds meets periodically as needed. Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. Meeting agendas will also be posted on this website.