The Conservation Commission protects wetlands, related water resources, and adjoining land areas in Dedham. Its powers are defined by Federal and State statutes and by Town Bylaws, including chapters 246: Stormwater Management, and 271 Wetlands Protection


The Conservation Commission has seven members who serve 3-year terms. All members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen. Current members include:

Name   Title  term
Laura Bugay Chair  2018
Andrew Tittler Vice Chair 2019
Michelle Kayserman Clerk 2021
Stephanie Radner Associate 2020
Nick Garlick Associate 2021
Leigh Hafrey Associate 2021
Eliot Foulds Associate   2021 
Nathan Gauthier Alternate 2021
Sean Hanley Alternate  2021


Town boards and committees consist of volunteers who may not be available during business hours. If you need a response during business hours, please contact the Conservation Department.


The Conservation Commission typically meets the first and third Thursdays of each month. Please see our comprehensive 2019 Conservation Commission Meeting Schedule for precise meeting dates and application deadlines. The schedule is subject to change so please confirm directly with our office if needed.

Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. Meeting agendas will also be posted on this website.




The Board of Assessors meets on the third Thursday of each month, but not on even-numbered days.