The School Building Rehabilitation Committee oversees and supervises the design, construction, reconstruction, major alteration, renovation, enlargement, major maintenance, demolition, and removal of Dedham Public Schools' buildings, as defined in Town Bylaw, Chapter 12, Article IX.


The School Building Rehabilitation Committee has seven appointed members members and three who, because of their position in the Town's executive branch, serve in ex officio roles, participating in discussions but not voting.

Current members include:

 David Roberts  Chair  Finance & Warrant Committee
 Ron Hathaway  Vice-chair  Town Moderator (at-large)
 Steve Bilafer  Member  School Committee
 Mayanne Briggs  Member  School Committee
 Brendan G. Keogh  Member  Board of Selectmen
 Mary Ellen McDonough  Member  Town Moderator (at-large)
 John Tocci  Member  Town Moderator (at-large)
 Nancy Baker  Ex Officio
 Michael Welch  Ex Officio
 Paul Sullivan  Ex Officio


Town boards and committees are staffed by volunteers who may not be available during business hours. If you need a response during business hours, please contact the Town Manager's Office.


Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. Meeting agendas will also be posted on this website.