Dedham Housing Authority

The Board consists to date of:


Chairman: John Wagner
Vice Chairman: Mary-Lou Munchbach
Treasurer: Catherine Luna
Asst Treasurer: Donna Brown-Rego
State Appointee:

Margaret Matthews  


Chairman                John Wagner

Vice Chairman        Mary-Lou Munchbach

Treasurer:                Catherine Luna

Asst Treasurer:        Donna Brown-Rego

State Appointee:     Margaret Matthews  


Dedham Housing Authority provides housing assistance to low income residents through the management programs such as Low Rent Public Housing and the Housing Choice Voucher Program( Section 8).  These programs are income based and the eligibility guidelines are set by the Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) and the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). There may be waiting lists for rentals or vouchers, however the waiting lists remain open at all times for new applicants.  If you are in need of housing assistance in the area, please contact the Housing Authority directly to obtain more information about eligibility requirements, availability of rentals or vouchers, the status of any waiting list and their application procedures.



Dedham Housing Authority Portfolio



Parkway Court (built in 1959)

 25 units of 1 bedroom elderly housing

Doggett Circle (built in 1969)  80 units of 1 bedroom elderly housing
O’Neil Drive (built in 1977) 100 units of 1 bedroom elderly housing
Veterans Road (built in 1948) 78 units of 2 and 3 bedroom family housing
Parker Staples Rd (built in 1950) 26 units of 3 bedroom family housing
Hitchen Drive (built in 1994) Single family unit housing 8 clients of Dept of Mental Health



High St/O’Brien Way (built in 1962)

24 units of 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom family housing

Section 8 461 units of rent subsidized private housing





Office Hours:  
Monday  8:30-4:30
Tuesday 8:30-7:00 
Wednesday closed to public
Thursday 8:30-4:30
Friday  8:30-1:00
 Office Phone Numbers:  
Main Line 781-326-3543
Fax Line 781-326-1023
TDD Line 781-326-7302
Maintenance 781-329-5380













DHA Staff:
Joanne Toomey Executive Director
Carrie Moore Leased Housing Supervisor Ext. 201
Julie McDonough Leased Housing Specialist Ext. 202
Carol Maloney Financial Coordinator Ext. 203
Joanne Dong Tenant Selector Ext. 204
Roberta Kalil Leased Housing Specialist Ext. 205
Skye Kessler Administrative Assistant Ext. 206
Charles Winston Informations Systems Manager Ext. 207



Helpful Links:



Mass NAHRO-                                

Section 8 Administrators Association-                                             

Dept of Housing and Community Development-  

U.S. Dept of Housing and Urban Development-