UPDATE: Town Hall will remain closed to the public until Monday, May 4, per Gov. Baker's emergency order of 3/31. Town staff will continue providing services remotely. See more information.

The Dedham Civic Pride Committee promotes civic pride and works to preserve and beautify public spaces in Dedham. The Committee was established and empowered by Town Bylaw Chapter 12, Article VI


The Civic Pride Committee consists of members who serve terms of one year, however there is no limit to how many terms one may serve.

 Amy Black  Co-Chair
 Mike Caplan  Co-Chair
Corinne Tranni  Treasurer
 Carol Craig  Recording Secretary
 William Call  Member
 Charlie D'Attillio  Member
 Louis Guinta  Member
 Henri Gough  Member
 Lauren Dutton  Member
 Samantha Hallisy-Cattaneo  Member
 Sue Hicks  Member
Noreen Jonson   Member
 Fordie Madeira  Member
 Kathy St. Cyr  Member
Edith Stevens   Member
Maryanne Hawkins   Member
Jimmy Hawkins   Member
Chuck Rando   Member
Stephen Murphy   Member
 Rick Sidorowicz  Member


Town boards and committees are staffed by volunteers who may not be available during business hours. If you need a response during business hours, please contact the Town Manager's Office


Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. Meeting agendas will also be posted on this website.