Town Hall will remain closed to the public until Tuesday, April 7, per Gov. Baker's emergency order. Town staff will continue providing services remotely. See more information.

The Finance & Warrant Committee oversees and makes recommendations on all municipal financial matters, including the annual budget, financial management, policy, and planning, as defined in Town Bylaw Chapter 39.


The Finance & Warrant Committee has nine members who are appointed to 3-year terms by the Town Moderator. The Committee must include one member from each precinct, plus two at-large members. Member terms generally expire at the close of the Spring Town Meeting. No member shall be an elected official in Town, even a Town Meeting member.

Current members include:

Name Role Precinct Term Expires 
Kevin Preston Chair 2 2022
John Heffernan
Vice Chair 6
Beth Pierce
At-Large (1)
Susan Fay Member  4 2022
Michelle Persson Reilly Member 7 2021
Dave Roberts Member 3 2020
Kevin Hughes Member 5 2021
Marty Lindemann Member 1 2021
Michael G Leahy Member At-Large(5) 2022


Town boards and committees consist of volunteers who may not be available during business hours. If you need a response during business hours, please contact the Finance Department


The Finance & Warrant Committee meets as needed and in the months leading up to both the spring and fall annual Town Meetings. Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. Meeting agendas will also be posted on this website.