View Dedham updates on COVID-19. Town Hall remains closed to the public until further notice, but Town staff are providing services remotely.


The Housing Authority provides housing assistance to low-income residents through State and Federal programs, as defined by Town Charter Section 3-12

Please visit the Housing Authority website to obtain more information about:

  • eligibility requirements,
  • availability of rentals or vouchers, or
  • the status of any waiting list and application procedures.

Information on this page is about Housing Authority governance.


The Housing Authority Board has has five members, four of whom are elected to 5-year terms, with an equal number of terms expiring each year as is feasible. Town elections are held annually on the second Saturday of April. The fifth member is appointed by the State. Current members include:

Donna M. Brown Rego Chair 2020
Margaret Matthews Assistant Chair & State Appointee 2021
Skye Kessler Treasurer 2023
John B. Kane Assistant Treasurer 2024
John Wagner   2020


Town boards and committees consist of volunteers who may not be available during business hours. If you need a response during business hours, please contact the Housing Authority office.


Board Meetings are typically scheduled for 5 p.m. on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at the Administrative Offices, 163 Dedham Blvd. Any exceptions to the typical scheduled Board Meetings will be posted on the Housing Authority's website. Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. 


The Board of Assessors meets on the third Thursday of each month, but not on even-numbered days.