UPDATE: Town Hall will remain closed to the public until Monday, May 4, per Gov. Baker's emergency order of 3/31. Town staff will continue providing services remotely. See more information.

The Public Service Recognition Committee takes nominations for the annual Public Service Recognition Award, which recognizes a Dedham citizen or citizens whose actions exemplify the spirit of public service, sharing of one's time, talent, and energy for the betterment of our community. The Committee presents the award at the Spring Town Meeting.


Dedham residents can nominate someone for this award by filling out the nomination form. In the form, please describe the nominee’s contribution and how it has affected the community. Please provide as much detail as possible. 


The Public Service Recognition Committee has 7 members, all appointed by the Town Moderator. Current members include:

NAME   ROLE  Precinct  Term
 Denise Connell Member  Precinct 7  2018
 Lindsay Looney  Member  Precinct 2  2020
 Andrew Sullivan Member  Precinct 6  2019
 Fred Wofford
Clerk  Precinct 1  2020
 Gerri Roberts  Member  Precinct 3  2018
Pasquita Bass  Member  Precinct 4  2018
 Marianne Martin  Chair  Precinct 5  2019


Town boards and committees are staffed by volunteers who may not be available during business hours. To contact the Committee, please send an email to


Public meeting dates and times are posted at Town Hall and the Dedham Public Library at least 48 hours before each meeting in compliance with the Massachusetts Open Meeting Law. Meeting agendas will also be posted on this website.